Virginia Felony Classes

A criminal offence is a serious offence with severe consequences and long prison sentences. This can also cost you hefty fines. Assess the crime you are accused of.

When you are charged with a crime, you enter a place where any reasonable person would not want to be. Crimes are categorized according to the seriousness and seriousness of the crime.

Virginia has a total of six felonies. Criminals behave with different punishments, penalties, fines and penalties.

Class 1 is the most severe and includes the harshest penalties and penalties. Class 1 felony punishable by up to five years in prison and a $10,000 fine.

It is considered the most serious crime that exists for this crime. Class 2 felony punishable by up to five years in prison and a $10,000 fine. It is not necessary that the crime falls into just one category, but cases that fall into more than one crime are often abbreviated. The most severe punishment, punishment and fine, consists of a maximum sentence of five to ten years, a fine of $1,500 or a combination of both.

If you are under 18 and have no incompetent mental health problems, the court can sentence you to death. A serious crime covered by crime 1 is murder resulting in death. Class 1 felonies can carry a life sentence and a fine of up to $10,000, or a combination of both.

The punishment can also be very harsh and severe. The intentional and intentional injury or obstruction of a person results in a number of offences contained in offence 2. The difference is that the crime is committed.

The offender can be sentenced to a maximum of 20 years in prison, with a fine of up to $100,000. Class 4 Felonies are the level at which the maximum penalty is 10 years, in contrast to the other 3 Felonies, where the maximum penalty is 20 + years. Pimping is included in fourth grade as the most serious crime in Virginia.

The maximum fine remains the same ($100,000) as for the other three offences. Class 5 offences, prison and fine, are covered by the non-jail and fine penalties.

They could be fined up to $2,500. For Class 5 violations, you will be charged with a felony and face not less than six months in prison and / or a $5,000 fine. Grade 6 is the last and least serious crime. Offense 6 carries a maximum penalty of six months in prison and / or a $5,000 fine. You can check and follow the crime laws in Virginia here.